L’oeil de Fluffy


Padre Pio at Los Ojos

Padre Pio visits Adam and Eve

Even though it’s not the name on her birth certificate, I often call her Fluffy. Because she is soft and light and ever so cuddly.

Fluffy is a magical photographer making even the mundane photogenic. Click, click click and, voilà, the ordinary world becomes full of extraordinary delights.

And this is the lesson I’m striving to learn—how to make my everyday life photogenic.

Fluffy does not attempt to change what she is photographing. No props or gimmicks for her. Instead, she changes her position until she is able to approach the subject in such a way as to make it intriguing. She will climb on chairs, get down on her knees, move to the left or move to the right until she finds the viewpoint that renders the most.

The way you interrelate with the world determines its beauty.

photo by Chiara Pilar

About Art for Housewives

I want to make my life photogenic!
This entry was posted in Los Ojos Studio, People and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to L’oeil de Fluffy

  1. Miki says:

    Life is about perspective and which way you CHOOSE to look at it. Thank you for reminding me in the most delightful way. I admire your outlook. I will work on my perspective this new year. Thanks very much!

Leave a Reply

